72.1 F

NMCC Gives 6 Foundation Scholarships

Group No. 25
Pictured are, front row from left, Patience Moore of Horn Lake and Shakera Smily of Horn Lake. Back row, Erin Jarreau of Hernando, Kaitlyn Keith of Hernando, Kelsey Spencer of Horn Lake and Matthew Lammey of Hernando.

The Northwest Mississippi Community College Foundation has awarded more than $500,000 in scholarships to approximately 600 students for the 2014-15 academic year. This represents an increase of over $100,000 in scholarship monies over the previous year.
These students are receiving Foundation scholarships: Patience Moore of Horn Lake received the BancorpSouth Share the Future Scholarship.
Shakera Smily of Horn Lake received the Bobby L. Wells Fallen Hero Endowment.
Erin Jarreau of Hernando received the A. W. and LaNelle Bouchillon Endowment.
Kaitlyn Keith of Hernando received the Linda Owen Endowment.
Kelsey Spencer of Horn Lake received the Two Plus Two Endowment.
Matthew Lammey of Hernando received the VFW Post No. 7531 Endowment.
Courtesy of Northwest Mississippi Community College

Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans