Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Meek Students Inducted Into Who’s Who, Hall of Fame

Photo By University Communications
Hall of Fame inductees Margaret Ann Morgan, Emily Roland and Kimbrely Dandridge/ Photo By Debra Wenger, associate professor, Meek School of Journalism and New Media

Fourteen Meek School students were inducted into Who’s Who in January and three — Emily Roland, Kimbrely Dandridge and Margaret Ann Morgan — were tapped for the Ole Miss Hall of Fame, the University’s top student honor.

Meek School Who’s Who inductees for 2013 are Tara Brando, Emily Cegielski, Kevin Cozart, Kimbrely Dandridge, Ashleigh Davis, Jontarius Haywood, Kim Hobgood, Gerard Manogin, Austin Miller, Margaret Ann Morgan, Emily Roland, Sealy Smith, Miriam Taylor and Katherine Williamson.

For perspective, Meek students comprise about five percent of the undergraduate student body, yet were selected for nine percent of the 150 Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges positions and 30 percent of the 10 Hall of Fame positions.