Thursday, June 8, 2023

Oxford City Elections


Races for the Oxford city Mayoral office and Board of Aldermen positions will be decided today after polls close at 7 p.m.

All Oxford voters are encouraged to visit the Oxford Conference Center from 7 a.m. – 7 p.m. to cast their last vote for the 2013 election season.

Election candidates include:

George G. Patterson – Democrat
Todd Wade – Independent

Ward 1:
Ney Williams – Republican
J.P. “Jay” Hughes, Jr.- Democrat

Ward 2:
Ernest “E. O.” Oliver -Republican
Robyn Tannehill -Democrat

Ward 3:
Janice Antonow -Democrat

Ward 4:
Ulysses “Coach” Howell -Democrat

Ward 5:
Preston E. Taylor -Democrat

Ward 6:
Jason Bailey -Republican

John F. Morgan -Democrat

For further information, please call the City Clerk’s office 236-1310 or go to the State of Mississippi Secretary of State’s office for more detailed information:

Ward maps are available on the Oxford Mayor and Board of Aldermen webpage. Voter registration can be done at the Lafayette County Courthouse in the Circuit Clerk’s office.