56 F

LCLEOA Names Ray Sockwell, Jr. As ‘Officer of the Year’

LCLEOA Officer of the year, Ray Sockwell, Jr.
LCLEOA Officer of the year, Ray Sockwell, Jr.

The Lafayette County Law Enforcement Officer’s Association had its 20th annual banquet on Feb. 25, at the Oxford Conference Center and named Ray Sockwell, Jr. as officer of the year.

Sockwell served his country in the United States Marine Corp. and served his country honorably in combat. He has deep love and pride in his country, and we as free citizens owe him and others like him a great debt of gratitude.

Sockwell has also served in every law enforcement agency in the L-O-U community including The University of Mississippi Police Department, the Oxford Police Department and the Lafayette County Metro Narcotics Unit. Sockwell also served as a law enforcement officer for the Tupelo Police Department and now serves in the Lafayette County Sheriff’s Department, where he will retire as an investigator.

A part from his law enforcement work, Sockwell also serves as a Lafayette County Board of Supervisor member.

Congratulations Officer Sockwell on winning LCLEOA Officer of the Year!

Jeff McVay is a staff writer and designer for hottytoddy.com and can be reached at jeff.mcvay@hottytoddy.com.

Follow HottyToddy.com on Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat @hottytoddynews. Like its Facebook page: If You Love Oxford and Ole Miss…



Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans
Dianne Webb on SASI De