59.6 F

IHL Narrows Pool to 8 Candidates for UM Chancellor

The search for the University of Mississippi’s next chancellor has recently left many students, faculty and staff with more questions than answers. Now, the focus on the candidates is becoming more clear.

According to our news partner Mississippi Today, the following eight people received interview invitations after the Sept. 19 IHL board meeting:

  • Michael Benson – president of Eastern Kentucky University since 2013
  • Kelly Damphousse – chancellor of Arkansas State University since 2017
  • Sharon Gaber – president of the University of Toledo since 2015
  • Bill Hardgrave – provost and senior vice president of academic affairs at Auburn since 2018
  • Chris Howard – president of Robert Morris University since 2016
  • Cal Mayo – founding partner of Mayo Mallette PLLC in Oxford
  • Robert Robbins – president of the University of Arizona since 2017
  • Fred Slabach – president of Texas Wesleyan University since 2011

To read the rest of the story, follow this link.

Hottytoddy.com staff report

Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans
Albert Moore on