55.3 F

Ole Miss Track & Field Earns 11 All-Academic Honors, Women’s Team Award from USTFCCCA

Ole Miss track & field had 11 student-athletes named All-Academic honorees, while the Rebel women earned the team honor in the USTFCCCA’s yearly awards release on Thursday.

Sara Van Aken
Photo by Russell James

A total of 1,111 Division I student-athletes earned the distinction, with 659 women’s recipients and 452 men’s honorees. To be eligible, student-athletes must have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.25 and finished the indoor season ranked in the top-96 in an individual event (or top-48 in a relay event).

Eight Rebel women earned the honor: Jalani Davis (3.73, Psychology), Jayda Eckford (3.66, Law Studies), Anna Elkin (4.00, Social Work), Nicole Kallenberger (3.28, Accountancy), Lyndsey Reed (3.75, Dietetics and Nutrition), Kaira Simmons (3.94, Criminal Justice), Shey Taiwo (3.32, Political Science) and Sara Van Aken (3.61, Exercise Science).

Three Rebel men earned All-Academic distinction as well: Michael Coccia (3.32, Managerial Finance), Baylor Franklin (3.40, General Business) and Danny Guiliani (3.26, Multi-Disciplinary Studies).

The Rebel women were one of 264 women’s teams nationally to earn the team honor in 2020, the third such honor in program history and the second consecutive distinction. All three of the Ole Miss women’s team honors have come since the 2017 season. To be eligible, teams must own a cumulative team GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Women’s All-Academic Honorees (8)

Jalani Davis – 3.73, Psychology

Jayda Eckford – 3.66, Law Studies

Anna Elkin – 4.00, Social Work

Nicole Kallenberger – 3.28, Accountancy

Lyndsey Reed – 3.75, Dietetics and Nutrition

Kaira Simmons – 3.94, Criminal Justice

Shey Taiwo – 3.32, Political Science

Sara Van Aken – 3.61, Exercise Science

Men’s All-Academic Honorees (3)

Michael Coccia – 3.32, Managerial Finance

Baylor Franklin – 3.40, General Business

Danny Guiliani – 3.26, Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Courtesy of Ole Miss Sports

Adam Brown
Adam Brown
Sports Editor

Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans