55.1 F

Alumni Association to Honor Seven at Homecoming


Honorees include state, national figures who have demonstrated leadership and achievement

Seven alumni are receiving the University of Mississippi Alumni Association’s highest annual honors this weekend as part of Homecoming 2013.

Inductees into the Alumni Hall of Fame are Haley Barbour (JD 73) of Yazoo City, David W. Houston III (BBA 66, JD 69) of Aberdeen, Dick Molpus (BBA 71) of Jackson, Carol Ross (BAEd 82) of Oakland and Stephanie Saul (BA 75) of Port Washington, N.Y.

Created in 1974, the Hall of Fame honors those select alumni who have made an outstanding contribution to their country, state or to the university through good deeds, services or other actions that have perpetuated the good name of Ole Miss.

Jan Griffin Farrington (BAEd 65) of Ridgeland will receive the Alumni Service Award for service to the university and the Alumni Association over an extended period. Lucy P. Priddy (BSCvE 02) of Vicksburg will receive the Outstanding Young Alumni Award, which recognizes alumni who have shown exemplary leadership throughout their first 15 years of alumni status in both their careers and dedication to Ole Miss.

Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans