Saturday, December 9, 2023

Eight Ole Miss Players Voted Preseason All-SEC by Coaches

Bo Wallace shines in spring game. Photo by Andy Knef
Bo Wallace shines in spring game. Photo by Andy Knef

Eight Ole Miss Rebels were selected to the preseason All-Southeastern Conference teams as voted on by the league’s 14 head coaches, it was announced Thursday evening during a live telecast on the SEC Network.
Three Rebels made the All-SEC first team – sophomore offensive tackle Laremy Tunsil, sophomore defensive tackle Robert Nkemdiche and senior free safety Cody Prewitt.
Second-team honorees included sophomore wide receiver Laquon Treadwell, senior quarterback Bo Wallace and sophomore defensive back Tony Conner. Third-team honors went to senior linebacker Serderius Bryant and junior linebacker Denzel Nkemdiche.
Several of these have already garnered preseason All-America status from various media outlets, including Prewitt, Robert Nkemdiche, Tunsil and Treadwell. All eight of them were also voted preseason All-SEC by the league media last month.
All 14 SEC schools were represented by at least one member on the All‐SEC teams, including seven schools with seven or more selections each. Ten SEC schools had at least one first team All‐SEC selection, including a conference‐best eight from Alabama.
Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.
The No. 18 nationally ranked Rebels face Boise State in the Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game on Aug. 28 at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta. For more information on the game and all the festivities surrounding the game, go to Ole Miss’ Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game webpage.
Follow Ole Miss Football on Twitter (@OleMissFB) and Facebook (, in addition to
–Joey Jones, Ole Miss Athletics