70 F

Ole Miss Alumni Association Welcomes 2015-2016 Officers

From left, Chip Crunk, Dr. Hal Moore, Eddie Maloney, Bobby Bailess and Deano Orr are the Ole Miss Alumni Association officers for 2015-2016.
From left, Chip Crunk, Dr. Hal Moore, Eddie Maloney, Bobby Bailess and Deano Orr are the Ole Miss Alumni Association officers for 2015-2016.

The Ole Miss Alumni Association announced its officers for 2015-2016 as part of Homecoming festivities at the University of Mississippi.

Eddie Maloney of Jackson was named president, a one-year term that changes each Homecoming. Maloney is president of Cowboy Maloney’s Electric City Appliance Centers, which includes 12 Cowboy Maloney locations throughout Mississippi. He served as chairman of the Greater Jackson Chamber Partnership and president of Jackson Preparatory School Foundation, the Country Club of Jackson and St. Dominic’s Hospital Foundation.

“It is quite an honor to be president of the Ole Miss Alumni Association – an honor I’m probably not deserving of,” Maloney said. “My main qualification is I love Ole Miss, but most everyone who has attended has the same feeling.”

Maloney earned his Bachelor of Business Administration in 1972 from UM. He is a member and former officer of Sigma Nu Fraternity. He and his wife, Rhoda (BAEd 72), have three children, Lindsey O’Connell (BSW 98), Leigh Anne Coleman (BSW 00) and Kelly Nations (BBA 02) and four grandchildren.

Trentice Imbler (BS 78) of Tupelo, the outgoing president, said her term as president was very fulfilling.

“To say that this year has been a whirlwind is an understatement,” Imbler said. “It has been a year I will never forget, and I want to thank everyone for their support.”

Hal Moore (MD 76), president of Singing River Radiology Group in Pascagoula, was named president-elect. Bobby Bailess (BBA 73, JD 76), attorney and former president of the Warren County Bar Association in Vicksburg, was elected vice president.

Athletics Committee members include Chip Crunk (BBA 87) of Brentwood, Tennessee, and Deano Orr (BBA 93) of Bartlett, Tennessee. Crunk serves as president and chief operating officer of the RJ Young Company in Nashville, overseeing an operation that covers seven states. Orr is executive director of International Paper Foundation in Memphis.

Sheila Dossett (BAEd 75), interim executive director of the Alumni Association, serves as treasurer.

Courtesy of Jim Urbanek and the Ole Miss News Desk

Adam Brown
Adam Brown
Sports Editor

Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans
David Barker on