67.4 F

UM Honors 150 Students with Who’s Who Distinction

This year’s honorees will be recognized Friday (March 4) in the Gertrude C. Ford Center for the Performing Arts.
This year’s honorees will be recognized Friday (March 4) in the Gertrude C. Ford Center for the Performing Arts.

The University of Mississippi has selected 150 students to be honored as the 2015-2016 class of Who’s Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities.

The honorees will be recognized for their achievements on Friday (March 4) in the Gertrude C. Ford Center for the Performing Arts. The ceremony also will include the announcement of students inducted into the 2015-2016 Hall of Fame.

“I am extremely proud of this impressive group,” said Melinda Sutton, assistant vice chancellor for student affairs and dean of students. “As an institution, we’re only as strong as our students. This prestigious honor allows us to recognize them for a job well done both in the classroom and in our community.”

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges is a respected honor program for college students in the U.S. Students who excel academically and demonstrate leadership and community service on and off campus are recognized for this exclusive honor.

Presidents of the Associated Student Body and Black Student Union, the Daily Mississippian editor and representatives from each academic school, the Department of Intercollegiate Athletics, Ole Miss yearbook and the Office of Dean of Students made up the 2015-2016 selection committee. Committee members rated nominees based on their leadership, service and academic achievements.

The Who’s Who honorees are:

Hillary Ake, Bjad Almutairy, Kaitlin “Kate” Aspinwall, Jack Badger, Ethan Baker, Destinee Ball, France Beard, Silas Beebe, Alexandra Bensel, Mary Katherine Berger, Robert Bobo, Mary Bracken, Denae Bradley, Allison Bradshaw, Robert Bramlett, Rod Bridges, Lauren Briscoe, Brianna Burse, Kristin Buskirk, Brittany Byrd, Melissa Capocaccia, Alix Cawthon, Brittany Clark, Laura Cline, Jeremy Coleman, Mary Chandler Cossar, Maia Cotelo, Joe Curry, T’Keyah Davis, Anne DeLee, Daniel Drummond, Emily Duhe, Maggie Durnien, Mary Alex England, Callie Entwisle, Austin Ezell, Katherine Farese, William Fisher, Madeline Friedmann, Hunter Gabbard, James Galloway, Terrian Garvis, Kristina Gautier, Cassidy Gills, Alexandria Gochenauer, Whitney Griffin, Melissa Griffith, Colleen Haadsma, Maggie Hall, Dana Hanley, Gretchen Harknett, Cynthia Harris, Jamille Hartfield, Ann-Marie Herod, Claire Hick, Mary Hitt, Tanetra Howard, Erin Hudnall, Lauren Hughes, Austin Ivy, Kaylee Jacks, Carole Jennings, Mary Kakales, Su Kim, Sara Kiparizoska, Logan Kirkland, William Kneip, Sabrina Kosloske, Lindsey Landrum, Mary Langford, John Larkin, Joseph Latham, Elizabeth Leary, Elizabeth Lee, Mallory Lehenbauer, Michelle Ley, Caroline Loveless, Kevin Mahalak, Mary Martin, Natalie Martinez, Chastity Massengill, Gabrielle Matthews, Haley McFall, Jennifer Miller, Mary Morris, Jacqueline Morris, Amber Murphy, Quinn Murray, Gabrielle Mykytyn, Vinayak Nahar, Heather Neilson, Abigail Newton, Allison Nooe, Matthew Oellerich, Tori Olker, Madison Osias, Vivian Paris, Lyda Phillips, Anna Leigh Phillips, Paul Pohto, Mary Portera, Mallory Pullman, Allison Ramsey, Claire Rearick, Joseph Rebentisch, Chandler Rhea, Brandi Rhoden, Emily Richmond, Alexandra Robbins, Hart Robbins, Rachel Robertson, Julie Roher, Elizabeth Romary, Paige Rucker, Georgia Russell, Kelsey Sanders, Kelly Savage, Emily Sharpe, Shawn Wesley Skinner, Kelly Smith, Brownlee Smith, Ryan Snow, Laura Speights, Alexander Spradlin, Kristen Stephens, Anna Grace Stout, Ann Sutton Teichmiller, Sumudu Tennakoon, Madisen Theobald, Jamie Thomas, Justavian Tillman, Jenny Tran, Rose Turner, Regan Tyler, Pierce Vaughan, Joella Vaughnn, Olivia Vinzant, Camille Walker, Katelin Wallace, Katie Wegener, Anna Lee Whisenant, Debra Whitley, Elizabeth Wicks, Summer Wigley, Michael Wilkerson, Rachel Wilson, Logan Wilson, Payton Winghart, Kathryn Wright and Ruth Zegel.

Article by Emily Schneider, courtesy of Ole Miss Newsdesk

Follow HottyToddy.com on Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat @hottytoddynews. Like its Facebook page: If You Love Oxford and Ole Miss…

Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans