54.9 F

OHS Journalism Students Dominate at MSPA Award Ceremony

Right to left: Livvy Cohen, Klaria Holmes, Diala Chaney, Grace Logan, Molly Archer were named All-State Honorees.
Photo provided by the OSD

Oxford High School Journalism dominated with several recognitions at the Mississippi Scholastic Press Association Spring award ceremony.

Four journalism students, Molly Archer, Livvy Cohen, Klaira Holmes and Grace Logan were named All-State Honorees. These students were judged on the portfolios of their finest works from a variety of journalistic areas.

OSD-FB-Logo-300x212.jpgFrom those submissions, a multi-state team of judges selected 10 students as being a cut above the rest, representing the absolute finest examples of high school journalists currently enrolled in Mississippi high schools.

In addition, OHS’s newspaper, The Charger, won the best newspaper in Mississippi. The Charger is under the direction of Diala Chaney who was named “Newspaper Adviser of the Year” for the state of Mississippi. Keith Scruggs, OHS Broadcast Journalism teacher, was also named a finalist for “Broadcast Adviser of the Year.”

To read a complete list of all awards presented by MSPA, visit https://mississippischolasticpress.com/#mobile.

Courtesy of the Oxford School District

Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans