49.8 F

More Lafayette County Elected Officials Take Oaths of Office

Several more Lafayette County officials were sworn into office Tuesday, ending three days of Oath of Office ceremonies.

Lafayette County Chancery Judge Larry Little sworn in newly elected District 2 Supervisor Larry Gillespie; Justice Court Judges (all returning incumbents) Judge Mickey Avent, Judge Carolyn Bell and Judge Johnny Wayne McLarty; Constables Greg Pettis and Jack Theobald; and Chancery Court clerks and deputy clerks.

The ceremony was held in the new Lafayette County Judicial Building in the Business Complex off F.D. “Buddy” East Parkway (County Road 406).

Newly elected Sheriff Joey East, Supervisors Chad McLarty, Mike Roberts, Brent Larson, David Rickard, Coroner Rocky Kennedy, Circuit Court Clerk Jeff Busby and other county officials were sworn in on Friday and Monday.


Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans
Albert Moore on