Wednesday, September 27, 2023

And The Winner Is…Ole Miss Student Personality Election Results Here

ASB members announce winners in personality elections.

Candidates have been on their toes for the past week using their creativity, advertising their platforms, and speaking to different audiences about why they should be elected either to the 2016 University of Mississippi Homecoming Court or as a Campus Favorite, Homecoming Queen or Mr. or Miss Ole Miss.

Today was the culmination of all of their hard work. There were supporters of all of the candidates around campus all day making sure everyone voted, and the results are in, having just been announced this evening on the steps of the Lyceum.

Winners are:

Mr. Ole Miss: Cole Putman (57% of the vote)

Miss Ole Miss (Runoff): Bess Nichols and Acacia Santos

Homecoming Queen (Runoff): Caroline Burke and M.K. Phillips

Senior Maid: Chandler Tucker

Junior Maid: Bradyn Eves

Sophomore Maid: Laura Taylor

Freshman Maid: Caroline McLeod

Favorites: Caroline Burke, Carly Volz, Kate Anderson, Allison Boyd, Gracie McClure

Favorites: Blake McCLure, Dylan Lewis, Terrius Harris, Chase Moore, Matt Gladden

Runoffs will be held on Thursday of this week (Sept. 15)

Cole Putman speaks after learning of his win.

img_9319Ole Miss students awaited results in front of the Lyceum at 6 p.m. Tuesday. Results were delayed until 6:45.

This story was a collaborative effort between Russ Jones, editor-in-chief; Allison Buchanan, CEO and Deandria Turner, a intern/writer. Allison can be reached at; Russ can be reached at Diandria can be reached at

Follow on Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat @hottytoddynews. Like its Facebook page: If You Love Oxford and Ole Miss…