63.6 F

76 Ole Miss Student-Athletes Named to SEC Spring Honor Roll


The University of Mississippi’s Flagship. Photo by Robert Jordan/Ole Miss Digital Imaging Services.

This spring, 76 Ole Miss student-athletes excelled on the field and in the classroom as they found their way to the SEC Spring Honor Roll. SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey announced the list on Wednesday.

The conference honored a total of 1,234 student-athletes from a variety of sports, including baseball, golf, softball, tennis and track and field from the 14 member institutions.

The student-athletes from Ole Miss are:

Baseball (8)
Thomas Dillard – Sport and Recreation Administration
Tim Elko – Exercise Science
Jordan Fowler – General Business
Carl Gindl – Electrical Engineering
Connor Green – Managerial Finance and Banking & Finance
Tyler Keenan – Sport and Recreation Administration
Grae Kessinger – Managerial Finance
Houston Roth – General Studies

Men’s Golf (4)
Brody Blackmon – General Studies
Beau Briggs – Economics
Charlie Miller – Accountancy
Cecil Wegener – Managerial Finance

Women’s Golf (6)
Conner Beth Ball – General Studies
Martina Flori – Integrated Marketing Communications
Pi-Lillebi Hermansson – Psychology and French
Julia Johnson – Political Science
Diane Lim – Managerial Finance
Kie Purdom – Geological Engineering

Softball (11)
Kylan Becker – Exercise Science
Anna Borgen – Integrated Marketing Communications
Brittany Finney – Masters in Exercise Science
Autumn Gillespie – General Studies
Kaylee Horton – Communication Sciences & Disorders
Abbey Latham – Mathematics
Ally Mena – Biology
Jessica Puk – Sport and Recreation Administration
Amanda Roth – Risk Management and Insurance
Ava Tillmann – Sport and Recreation Administration
Izzy Werdann – General Studies

Men’s Tennis (4)
Fabian Fallert – Sport and Recreation Administration
Finn Reynolds – Sport and Recreation Administration
Tim Sandkaulen – Integrated Marketing Communications
Cotter Wilson – Integrated Marketing Communications

Women’s Tennis (6)
Alexa Bortles – Integrated Marketing Communications
Tereza Janatova – Electrical Engineering
Tea Jandric – Psychology
Cameron Kriscunas – Dietetics and Nutrition
Sabina Machalova – Psychology
Anna Vrbenska – Sport and Recreation Administration

Men’s Track & Field (11)
Michael Coccia – Managerial Finance
Fraquan Gaines – General Studies
Derek Gutierrez – Master of Business Administration
Tyler Moore – Mechanical Engineering
Andrew Raspo – Managerial Finance
John Rivera Jr. – General Business
Mark Robertson – Chemical Engineering
Ben Savino – Mechanical Engineering
Parker Scott – General Studies
Robinson Snider – Mechanical Engineering
Alvin Westbrook – Criminal Justice

Women’s Track & Field (26)
Anna Braswell – Geological Engineering
Kieshonna Brooks – Psychology
Shelby Brown – Master of Business Administration
T’aja Cameron – Journalism
Kendall Chavarria – Integrated Marketing Communications
Sakisha Dovey – Accountancy
Chelsea Drum – Mathematics
Anna Elkin – Psychology
Julia England – Special Education
Alex Enright – Managerial Finance
Haley Hood – Civil Engineering
Lauren Hoselton – Integrated Marketing Communications
Nicole Kallenberger – Accountancy
Lexi King – Exercise Science
Maddie King – Economics
Leah Klein – Exercise Science
Annika Larsson – General Business
Emma McClellan – Exercise Science
Lindsey Murray – Criminal Justice
Clio Ozanne-Jaques – Exercise Science
Nicole Rice – Biology
Kaira Simmons – Master’s in Criminal Justice
Victoria Simmons – Biology
Shey Taiwo – Political Science
Ylvi Traxler – Linguistics
Lisa Vogelgesang – Psychology

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll, the SEC states.

The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semesters or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

Hottytoddy.com Staff Report

Adam Brown
Adam Brown
Sports Editor

Most Popular

Recent Comments

scamasdscamith on News Watch Ole Miss
Frances Phillips on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Grace Hudditon on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Millie Johnston on A Bigger, Better Student Union
Binary options + Bitcoin = $ 1643 per week: https://8000-usd-per-day.blogspot.com.tr?b=46 on Beta Upsilon Chi: A Christian Brotherhood
Jay Mitchell on Reflections: The Square
Terry Wilcox SFCV USA RET on Oxford's Five Guys Announces Opening Date
Stephanie on Throwback Summer
organized religion is mans downfall on VP of Palmer Home Devotes Life to Finding Homes for Children
Paige Williams on Boyer: Best 10 Books of 2018
Keith mansel on Cleveland On Medgar Evans