Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Gingerbread Village Opens tonight at Ford Center

The opening of the 4th Annual Gingerbread Village and a chance to meet the creators of the gingerbread houses is tonight, December 9th, from 6 – 7:30 pm. 

Gingerbread House VillageFord Center’s 2013 Gingerbread Village goes on display Dec. 9 from 2 p.m. – 5 p.m. and will run through Dec. 20.  To see the Gingerbread Village, visit the Ford Center weekdays between 10 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.

On days of Ford Center performances, it will be on display during regular box office hours. Gingerbread contest participants will be listed in the Ford Center’s event programs, have signage identifying their gingerbread house, and have permission include business flyers and coupons with their gingerbread house. Participants will also be included in the press releases and emails sent from the Ford Center, as well as posts on Ford Center social media.

The Gingerbread Village supports local food pantries by asking visitors donate non-perishable items.

Here is more information about the Gingerbread Village from the University of Mississippi:

Here is the complete schedule for the Gingerbread Village:

Mon, Dec. 9: 2 pm – 5 pm Village Open; 6 – 7:30 p.m. Ribbon Cutting/Creators’ Reception with the Oxford Civic Chorus
Tues, Dec 10: 10 am – 7:30 pm Village Open
Wed, Dec 11: 10 am – 4:30 pm Village Open
Thurs, Dec 12: 10 am – 4:30 pm Village Open
Fri, Dec 13: 10 am – 7:30 pm Village Open
Sat, Dec 14: 10 am – 4:30 pm Village Open; 1:00 – 4:00 pm Santa
Sun, Dec 15: 1 pm – 7 pm Village Open
Mon, Dec 16: 10 am -4:30 pm Village Open
Tues, Dec 17: 10 am – 7:30 pm Village Open
Wed, Dec 18: 10 am – 4:30 pm Village Open; 10:30 am Little Kids Story Time
Thurs, Dec 19: 10 am – 7:30 pm Village Open; 3:30 pm Big Kids Story Time
Fri, Dec 20 10 am -1 pm
84,459FansLike
20,500FollowersFollow
14,100FollowersFollow
//The following lines allow infolinks to place their ads - Inserted 6/17/2022 // End infolinks tracing pixel